top of page
  • Foto del escritorWhimsyalien

Movie night.



Cassiopeia pressed the button and held her breath in as the cloning machine started to scan the crystal, and just when she thought it would work… the process failed. If the cloning machine couldn’t clone something as simple as a crystal there was no way it could clone a living being.


"What am I doing wrong…?"



Trying to find out what was going wrong with the cloning machine Cassiopeia started to not only work at the lab, but also back at home in her basement.


It went like that for days, and Erwin started to worry because she would spend hours and hours at work, then locked up in the basement obsessively researching. She would barely sleep or eat, and even when he appreciated why she did it, he started to worry about her health.



Erwin decided it was time for him to do something, so he stepped inside of Cassiopeia's basement lab and tapped her shoulder "Hey starshine, don’t you think it’s time to take a break? You’ve been working like crazy for days. What about a date? Without birthing babies this time"


"I would… really love that, but I can’t right now. I’m not even close to finding what’s wrong with the cloning machine and I can’t leave it now…"


"But there is this film I really want to watch at the movies. Come on, Cass, just a little tiny date?"



"Please, please?" Erwin gave Cassiopeia his best puppy eyes and she seemed to not buy it at all at first… but then a smile parted her lips and she let out a sigh of defeat.


"Ok, if it’s so important for you I’ll go watch animated pictures in a big TV with you. You humans really like to do weird stuff"


"Thank you, Cass! Come on, let’s get ready!"



Erwin called Jess so she would pick up Loki and babysit him while they were gone on their date. He didn’t even need to insist, Jess was elated that they were finally going out again and told him she would be there shortly.


Meanwhile in their bedroom, Cassiopeia was getting ready. If there was something she liked about the human world it was the clothes. They were so useless, and didn’t serve any other purpose than covering the body, but they were so beautiful too.



Jess arrived ten minutes later, and she brought news with her.


"Thanks for taking care of Loki, Jess. I think Erwin is right and I need to go out and let my mind rest"


"No problem, he is a cutie pie and I adore him. So much that I… made him a friend! Surprise, I’m pregnant!"


"GASP I thought it was gas!"



Hearing the news Erwin got closer to congratulate Jess too "Another baby, so late!? Congrats!"


"Don’t you dare calling me old or I’ll put you in a pool without a ladder! It’s never to late to have another baby"


"How does it feel? Is it uncomfortable? Erwin was uncomfortable all the time"


A cheeky smile parted Jess lips when her friend asker her that "Why don’t you give it a try yourself and see how it feels?"


"Don’t put weird ideas in her head, ok?" Erwin begged "We can barely handle Loki as it is"


"I don’t even know if I can hold offspring" Cassiopeia giggled.



The cinema in Del Sol Valley was pretty empty, but it was the middle of the week so it was not strange. And anyway it was nice to have the room almost for themselves.


"So what did you say we are watching?"


"It’s a re-run of Blade Jogger! I think you will like it" Erwin explained.


"I do like to jog!" Cassiopeia agreed.


"That’s not– whatever"




From the very the start of the movie Cassiopeia kept mumbling to herself but it was when they were reaching the end when she suddenly let out a loud gasp that startled Erwin.


"That actually… makes sense! If I stabilize the subsequence of xenopetrium and recalibrate the DNA chain constructor… IT SHOULD WORK! Erwin!! It should work!!"


"It should work? What…?"


Before Erwin could ask anymore Cassiopeia dragged him and gave him a Hollywood kiss to match the movie night.

"Thanks for taking me on a date, it’s been so educational!!"


"Uh... You are welcome?" Erwin wasn't very sure what he did... but he was happy he did it.





482 visualizaciones
bottom of page