top of page
  • Foto del escritorWhimsyalien

First fight.



The trip back home was silent, Erwin didn’t dare to speak first and Cassiopeia didn’t even look at him once since she saw the baby.


When they arrived he took Loki to the bedroom, running away.


He knew very well he messed up. He should have told Cassiopeia about the abduction, because now she was upset at him and on top of that he had… a son?


"What am I supposed to do with you again?"



While Erwin was taking care of Loki, Cassiopeia waited for him in the living room.


She knew they had to talk about this. He lied to her, and she wanted to know why. Why wouldn't he tell her? If he told her before it came to this they could have... Before she could finish that thought a purr by her side cut it off.


"No, Trash, we can’t get rid of Erwin" Cassiopeia said, turning to face Trash who was sitting by her side and caress her fur "I’m sure he had good reasons. But thank you, little girl"



Erwin finally came out of the bedroom when he gathered enough courage and sat by Cassiopeia’s side on the couch. They stayed silent for a while, a heavy and thick silence, and when he got sick of it, he tried to pull her closer and hug her… But Cassiopeia completely rejected him.


"Stop that, Erwin, I’m not in the mood"


"Uh… oh… ok, I’m sorry"



"It’s ok… Just tell me why didn’t you tell me you were abducted by my people? I could have helped you" Cassiopeia asked, trying to find a logical reason to Erwin's behavior.


"I… I didn't thought it was so serious and I didn’t want to worry you, I guess" Erwin began, but he knew that wasn't 100% true so finally he confessed "I was… afraid you would want to contact them and see them again"


Cassiopeia felt a wave of frustration washing over her with those words "You thought I would want to leave you?"


"Mmmh… I guess"



"So you are saying it’s my fault that you lied to me!? You should trust me, you always say we are a team!"


That ended Erwin’s patience completely "What the plum…? First of all I never said that. And you were the first who lied to me! Remember that you didn’t told me you were an alien? You also left without a word and went missing for weeks! So don’t even try to lecture me about lying or trusting!"



"…You are right, Erwin. I’m sorry. I’m not the one to be telling you this"


When Cassiopeia looked away Erwin could tell she was trying to hold back her tears, and he wanted to hug her so badly that his chest felt tight… but he didn’t. He wouldn’t be able to handle rejection again, even if seeing Cassiopeia like this was painful he still wasn’t brave enough to try again so soon. So he just curled his fists on his lap, trying to find something to say.



Just when Erwin was about to say something Loki’s hysterical cries came from the other side of the bedroom door, so he never got to say it. Instead he excused himself.


"I should go to check on him…"


"Yeah, don’t worry, you can’t leave him unattended"


Only when Erwin disappeared inside the bedroom, Cassiopeia finally let her tears go.





317 visualizaciones
bottom of page