top of page
  • Foto del escritorWhimsyalien

Decision.

Actualizado: 23 nov 2022



Next morning Erwin was getting ready to head to the Curio Shop, but Cassiopeia was nowhere to be seen. He knew it was her day off, so he wanted her to take care of Loki for a while, but he couldn’t find her.


"Cass! Where are you? I need you to take care of… oh, there she is!" Through the living room window Erwin finally found Cassiopeia. But something about her was… weird. She was fiddling around her spaceship, and she was wearing her spacesuit "What is she…?"



What if… what if she…


"Oh no! Not again!" Cassiopeia was not doing this to him again. No way. Erwin quickly pulled out his phone and sent a message to Jess.

Jess, I need you to come and take care of Loki. I’ll explain later! Thank you! ✌🏻👽

He wouldn’t let her to leave him behind again.



Taking off in 10… 9… 8…


"Cass!!! Wait!!! Don’t go!!"


7… 6… 5…


"Erwin? What are you talking about? Stay awa–"


Before she could say a single word more Erwin reached the spaceship, tripped on his own feet and fell on top of Cassiopeia, shoving both of them inside the rocket.


4… 3… 2… 1…



Takeoff iniciated. Please, take your seats.


The door closed at their backs and the rocket started to shake so violently that Erwin thought it would break in half. For a few seconds they couldn’t move at all and once it finally stabilized they were already headed to the sky.



As the rocket stopped shaking like crazy they scrambled themselves up with trembling legs.


"Ugh, that hurts… Erwin… what in the Multiverse’s name are you doing here!?"

He looked upset, and he actually avoided her eyes as he grumbled his reply "You were leaving again"


Cassiopeia couldn’t believe her ears.


"What? I was not leaving! I was just going to Sixam for a few hours to talk to my Queen!"



"Well, if you don’t tell me about it how do you want me to know!? I just saw you getting into your spaceship, and last time you didn’t come back for weeks!"


Cassiopeia was having a hard time to keep calm, even in this body human emotions were hard to control anymore, but she tried her best "Erwin, I’m not leaving you. Get that into your silly human brain. But this is really dangerous for you. My people already messed with you once, I’m not letting them do it again"


"If it’s dangerous even more reasons for me to go with you" Erwin let out a tired sigh.


"Uuugh I’m sorry! But I knew you would act like this! It’s not so simple Erwin, my people…" She trailed off, she didn’t want to tell him about how they would want to take Loki even when she knew he would now find out sooner or later. Why couldn’t he let her handle it? "Ok, ok. Just stay close to me and keep your mouth shut once we are with my Queen. Let’s go to the control room before we impact with an asteroid"



"So are you sure sure that you can fly this? Do you even have a license?" Erwin asked once they were both settled in their seats. The spaceship had stabilized by now but it was more shaking than Erwin ever imagined a spaceship would be.


"…What is a license?"


"Oh my Watcher we are gonna die!!"


Cassiopeia rolled her eyes. Why were humans so fussy about space travelling? "No, we are not. I’ve been driving spaceships since I came out of my pupa"


"…You came out of a pupa!?"



"By the way, you haven’t told me still why you are coming to see you queen"


"Because of several reasons. One of them being you. I want them to stop kidnaping humans. But also because I left my planet without nobody knowing, and I haven’t come back since then. I have to report that I’ll be staying in Earth from now on"


Listening that she was planning to tell her people she was going to stay in Earth made Erwin feel calmer than he had been in days.


"Oh… I see... That's--" He started, but Cassiopeia cut him off, pointing at her radar.


"Look! We arrived"



They landed pretty smoothly - turned out Cassiopeia really knew how to drive a spaceship - and when they climbed down the rocketship Erwin couldn’t hold a gasp of pure awe.

Sixam was… gorgeous, and everything Erwin would expect from an alien planet (if only a little bit too small). It didn’t disappoint.


"Holy Watcher, this looks like Pandora, it’s beautiful!"


"I don’t know who that is, but I’m glad you like my planet. We take good care of it"


"That’s more than humans can say about Earth"



Once Erwin was finally done appreciating the beauty of Sixam he turned around to ask Cassiopeia what they were doing next. He found her out of her spacesuit and… floating.


"Oh my Watcher…! Why aren’t you wearing your spacesuit? You are gonna die!! And why are you flying!!?"


"Don’t be silly, this is my planet" Cassiopeia muttered with a immutable expression "I don’t need a spacesuit in here. And I’m not flying, I’m trying to contact my Queen. We are far away and I need to concentrate, so please be silent"


"Oh, that makes sense… I guess?"



Erwin already knew it was not his imagination that Cassiopeia glowed when she felt intense emotions, but it still fascinated him. So while she was trying to communicate with her queen, Erwin just stared at her, glowing purple in Sixam’s dim light, and only when she finally gracefully put her feet back on land he talked.


"So?"


"She will meet us now"





323 visualizaciones
bottom of page